New discoveries lately

Hey y’all! Life – it gets busy, doesn’t it? Well I’ve been out and about and spending time online and have a few new discoveries I wanted to share with you!

Enjoy xx

Globe West

I’ve started furniture dreaming lately, making plans for all the new pieces I am going to want to buy once we move into our home. I’ve found some great new companies, and fallen in love with some old favourites again too. While I love the furniture in Coco Republic, unfortunately my budget doesn’t stretch to the $13,000 dining tables. Globe West have some similar products at a better price point, so I’ve been doing some window shopping. How gorgeous is this Midnight Blue sofa!

Globe-west-sofa

Flour & Bloom

I don’t know about you, but I’m a huge fan of supporting our local entrepreneurs. The concept of daily bunches of flowers has taken off over the last year and it’s so great to see small businesses popping up and delivering something new and creative. I’ve been a fan of Poco Posy and Poppy Rose for sometime, but another that I’ve recently discovered is Flour & Bloom. Their point of difference is that twice a week they offer a donut or cupcake with their flowers! I was lucky enough to receive a beautiful bunch from my husband this week. (P.S – if you’re in Sydney or Melbourne, check out my cousin’s business – Daily Blooms!)

flour-and-bloom

The Malty Grain

On the topic of local entrepreneurs, hubby and I decided to try out The Malty Grain recently. Opened in the first half of 2016, The Malty Grain is a beer house that has been created by the team behind the acclaimed Beard and Brau Farmhouse Brewery. Malty Grain’s main focus is food and beer done well and by all accounts it has nailed the concept. Tuck into a great menu of tapas-style eats such as chicken wings, Spanish tortillas, croquettes and charcuterie with morsels sourced from local providores, and quaff some of the exceptional craft beer and cider on offer.

malty-grain

ASOS

It’s been a while since I checked out ASOS and I don’t know why, but I jumped online the other day to check it out. Low and behold, they’re having their 70% off final clearance sale! It must be fate. I quickly snapped up four new dresses for the summer (free shipping and they were here in two days!) and am loving them. Sale still on, check it out!

Leave a Reply

