Lancome gift with purchase

Freebies – who doesn’t love them!

I’ve been wanting to buy Lancome’s La Vie Est Belle perfume for ages now, but couldn’t justify the spend with a drawer full of perfumes. However, this month I got my $20 Myer rewards voucher and on the same day got an email about Lancome’s gift with purchase offer for this month (which included a beauty bag designed by my favourite artist, Kerrie Hess) – don’t tell me that wasn’t fate?!

So, off I toddled on my lunch break to see what I could find. And isn’t it beautiful!

20160512 IMG_3197a

I picked up the 50ml perfume for $139 and got the gift with purchase (which is supposedly worth $200). It includes:

  • Bi-Facil Eye makeup remover 125ml (full size!)
  • Génifique Concentrate 7ml
  • Génifique Day Cream 15ml
  • Génifique Eye Cream 5ml
  • La vie est belle L’eau de toilette florale 1.2ml
  • Rouge in Love lipstick
  • Kerrie Hess for Lancome pocket mirror
  • Kerrie Hess for Lancome makeup bag

The Myer I visited was also offering bookings for an eye makeup consultation once the gift with purchase promotion is done, so I’m booked in to go back in a few weeks and see what’s on offer – maybe some more samples to try?! The gift with purchase is available until May 25.

On the perfume – my all time favourite is Miss Dior, but it’s quite pricey and I can’t bring myself to buy it just yet. This La vie est belle is one I’ve been eyeing off for a while as a good alternative to Miss Dior, and I am so glad I bought it! It’s beautiful, classic and not obtrusive. Everyone at the office commented on how nice it smelt, but that it wasn’t overpowering, which is great – don’t want to stink the office out! I’d definitely recommend it as a ladylike floral scent to be remembered.

20160512 IMG_3201a

3 thoughts on “Lancome gift with purchase

Leave a Reply

