Get the look – Cape Cod living

I’ve been scouring the internet and magazines for images of interior styling that I like, trying to get a feel for how we’ll decorate our new home. As you’ll see when I begin documenting our build on here, I’m a HUGE fan of the Hamptons/Cape Cod style home. Being that we’re building on acreage on the Gold Coast, I think we’ve got the perfect spot to combine these styles and achieve a beautiful family home.

It’s all well and good finding pictures for inspiration, but what about finding the actual goods!! Often suppliers aren’t listed in magazine articles, or items were purchased many years ago or overseas, which makes copying them almost impossible. So, I’ve got my detective hat on and I’m on the look out for practical and budget friendly pieces to replicate these looks myself! Today I’m starting with these stunning images of a Cape Cod style living room… take a look.

201604_navy_living_inspiration
Images via
201604_navy_living_inspiration_2201604_navy_living_inspiration_3

Isn’t it just divine!! Here are some options to get this look from Ikea, Freedom and Pottery Barn, hopefully covering a few different budgets!! Those with a heart are my top picks!

201604_navy_livinng_products

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Leave a Reply

