Coconut Chocolate treats

I’m a big fan of simple, good treats and one of my favourite sites that delivers on this is Wholefood Simply. They have a great range of easy to make treats that usually, only have a few ingredients! I came across their Mix and Make Coconut Chocolate treats the other day and they sounded simple and very tasty so I just had to whip up a batch. The recipe doesn’t make a lot, but I found them to be quite rich and actually only had half of one at a time. Hubby on the other hand was a HUGE fan of these and I had to take them away from him after he helped himself to 3 in one go (that was almost 1/4 of what I made!!). It’s all good though, I’m happy that I’ve found a yummy chocolate treat that we both enjoy that is so much better for us than a chocolate bar! I will definitely be making these again, particularly if it helps us avoid the confectionery aisle at the supermarket each week!

IMG_20150829_110802IMG_20150829_131402Wholefood Simply Mix and Make Coconut Chocolates

  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil, softened
  • 4 tablespoons cacao or cocoa
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 6 tablespoons desiccated coconut
  1. Add the coconut to a small to medium sized bowl and stir until it is smooth.
  2. Add the cacao or cocoa and mix to combine.
  3. Add the maple syrup and mix to combine.
  4. Add the coconut and mix to combine.
  5. Press the mixture into the holes of a small silicon mould and place in the freezer to set.
  6. Store in the fridge or freezer. Enjoy.

*I didn’t have a silicon mould, so just used an ice cube tray!! While mine don’t look as cute as the originals, they still tasted good!

xxx L

2 thoughts on “Coconut Chocolate treats

Leave a Reply

